Bates Links to Check Out

Whew! Senior year: you are SO hard. I’ve been running a marathon of schoolwork for the past, what, month? Each assignment I turn in is quickly replaced with another, more time-consuming project. Add those long term assignments to my daily homeworks, my extra curricular schedule, and my sanity, and not much time remains. So I’ve been busy. Still am, actually. But I wanted to take this time to point out a few things worth checking out about Bates via the internet right now.

The first is “Inside Out Bates” — a student run site dedicated to gathering all campus event listings to one page. This is a noble endeavor and not an easy one, to be sure! Bates constantly has different opportunities for students and faculty: events, concerts, lectures, workshops, meetings, performances, the list goes on… The idea behind Inside Out is to engage with student leaders to help bring their events to the student body in a streamlined, managable, and accesible manner. Way to go guys!

The second is the new and improved social media presence of the Bates Theater, Dance and Rhetoric department. This happens to be my doing– I developed and implemented the strategy recently. It’s still all pretty new, but “like” us on facebook to hear about what’s going on in the department, here. We are also on Twitter, @BatesTheater. Its a fun daily task to get a sense of what’s going on around the department and share that with current students, alumni, and hopefully prospective students (that’s you!)!

There are some links. Happy November!

About nbrouder
I'm a senior at Bates College getting ready for thesis and the real world!

Comments are closed.

