80s Dance

One of the most anticipated events of the fall at Bates is the 80s dance– an excuse for students to dress in their best throw back outrageous attire and generally get really silly on the dance floor. I am a huge fan of 80s cover bands, and believe that I went out with a bang with my last 80s dance: I stayed singing and dancing in the front row until the very end of their set, and was such a devoted fan that the band felt obligated to give me a set list afterwards. Ace!

Here is a photo of me taken by dean Keith Tannenbaum while I sing my heart out. It’s a great moment! (i’m in the bottom right with the colorful squares on my shirt). Rock on.

About nbrouder
I'm a senior at Bates College getting ready for thesis and the real world!

Comments are closed.

