Back at Bates again!

Oh what an exciting night it is. After being away for three weeks, Bates college has come together again in anticipation of second semester beginning. I arrived here early this morning, after a good but just-long-enough vacation. I spent the break catching up on sleep, spending time with my family outside of San Diego, and seeing old friends from high school… the whole time keeping in touch with my friends from school, wishing we could be with one another.

So now here we are! My house is abustle with excitement- many juniors who lived here last semester have gone abroad and there are new people moving in and getting settled. While I’m sad and missing those who are having adventures in foreign lands, the new faces are all friendly and foreshadow a great semester.

Can’t wait for classes to start tomorrow– I already have homework for my Lunar and Planetary Science class! Great to be back.

About nbrouder
I'm a senior at Bates College getting ready for thesis and the real world!

Comments are closed.

