Bates College: WITH PARENTS!

Here we are the beginning of October, and along with it has come beautiful fall foliage, increasing amounts of work and… PARENTS! It’s parents weekend here at Bates and I couldn’t be more excited. Definitely at the perfect time when I’m just beginning to get overwhelmed by deadlines and work, my parents will alleviate all stress associated with the intense midterm season.

Plans for this weekend include apple picking and cider donuts, dinner at Fuel, A cappella concert at Lewiston Middle School, and Portland tomorrow! I can’t wait to meet all my friends’ parents, and for them to meet mine. It’s the merging of two parts of your life; school and home. Can’t wait!!

About nbrouder
I'm a senior at Bates College getting ready for thesis and the real world!

Comments are closed.

