So close!

While I haven’t begun packing yet, as I’ve still got around two weeks until I go back to school, many of my friends are engrossed in the process already! AESOP leaders return to school this Sunday, to train and then take out freshmen on their orientation trips. Many of my friends will be leading AESOP trips and hearing them getting ready to go back to bates is like torture! i’m super jealous.

Since my work has been over for about two weeks now, I don’t have much to do. I’m just… really ready to go back to school. Sophomore year has promise to be an amazing year… I’m really excited for the classes I’m taking, because this is the year I decide my major. I’ve tried to take upper level courses this semester to try and zero in on one of three majors I’m considering- English, Anthropology, and Psychology. The book lists are already available for all the classes and I’m just… SO EXCITED TO GO BACK! Maine in the fall is the best, and I can’t wait until September 4th comes and I get to move in !

About nbrouder
I'm a senior at Bates College getting ready for thesis and the real world!

Comments are closed.

