summer starts?

Short term is over… I am home… this is REALLY STRANGE. I don’t know what even to say at the close of my freshman year. It was an amazing experience. I can’t believe its actually even over.

The end of short term was just like the rest of short term… completely filled to the brim with places to be people to see and things to do. Senior week was full of hilarious and great traditions and tearful goodbyes. I’m going to really miss the senior class– i can’t imagine a Bates without  them.

I’m glad to be home in a way, because it was time to take a break from the nonstop that shortterm had become. I needed space from my friends, and it’s good to be back with the people I went to high school, now.

I have finished my first year of college. I only have  three left, and the first went by so quickly. Wild stuff.

About nbrouder
I'm a senior at Bates College getting ready for thesis and the real world!

Comments are closed.

